How do I delete a teacher account?

    Follow

    Deleting teacher accounts from Dynamic Learning can only be done by the Access Coordinator, and is a 2-step process. If you're looking for guidance on how to delete a student, please see this article. 

    The first step is to revoke access for all users that you would like to delete.

    Select the relevant users from the ‘With access to this site’ tab (multi-select of users is possible by holding down shift on your keyboard) then select ‘Revoke access’.



    The users will now be in the ‘Without access’ tab.



    At this stage, the users will not have access to Dynamic Learning. You may wish to keep the users in this state if you intend to retain their data but don’t wish them to have access to the site.

    The second step is to select the relevant users from the ‘Without access’ tab and then select the ‘Delete selected’ button at the bottom right on the panel.



    The users will be moved in to the ‘Pending deletion’ tab. Each deleted user will remain in the Pending deletion tab for a period of 6 months, allowing you to undo any deletions that have been made incorrectly.


    To undo a deletion, select the user from the Pending deletion tab and then select ‘Cancel deletion’. Users that are scheduled for deletion are shown with the date they will be deleted on and the status of ‘Scheduled’:

    Deleting_teachers_3__1_.jpg

    If for any reason it is not possible to delete the user (e.g. they may have access to another Hodder Education Group site), the user will remain in the pending deletion tab with a status of ‘Pending’. Selecting this status will display the reason why the user can’t be deleted.

    If it is essential for your users to be deleted immediately, please contact the digital support team who will be able to assist you further. 

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments

    Get Additional Help

    Ask for help from our Digital Support team by submitting a ticket request.