How do I delete a student account?

    Follow

    Deleting students from Dynamic Learning can only be done by the Access Coordinator, and is a 2-step process. If you're looking for guidance on how to delete a teacher, please see this article. 

    You can either watch the short video below, or follow the step by step instructions underneath. 



    The first step is to revoke access for all students that you would like to delete. Ensure you are on the blue 'Students' tab: 

    mceclip0.png

    Then, click on the users you wish to delete to highlight them. To select more than one account you must hold down the 'Ctrl' key in the bottom left area of your keyboard and then use the mouse to select the student rows. You can also select a user, and then hold down the Shift key on your keyboard whilst clicking on someone below to select consecutive users down the listings. 

    Select ‘Revoke access’ from the bottom left hand corner:

    mceclip1.png

    Those users will now be in the ‘Without access’ tab.

    mceclip2.png

    Now the users will not have access to Dynamic Learning and are not visible in any groups or reports. If you intend to retain the student data but don’t wish them to have access to the site you should keep the users in this state.

    The second step is to select the relevant users from the ‘Without access’ tab and then select the ‘Delete selected’ button at the bottom right on the panel.



    The users will be moved in to the ‘Pending deletion’ tab. Each deleted user will remain in the Pending deletion tab for a period of 6 months, allowing you to cancel any deletions that have been made in error.



    To undo a deletion, select the user from the Pending deletion tab and then select ‘Cancel deletion’. Users that are scheduled for deletion are shown with the date they will be deleted on and the status of ‘Scheduled’.

    Why can't I delete a student?

    If for any reason it is not possible to delete the user (e.g. they may have access to another Hodder Education Group site), the user will remain in the pending deletion tab with a status of ‘Pending’. Selecting this status will display the reason why the user can’t be deleted.

    If it is essential for your users to be deleted entirely immediately after placing them in pending deletion, please submit a support request with our digital support team. 

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments

    Get Additional Help

    Ask for help from our Digital Support team by submitting a ticket request.