How do I reallocate a Student eTextbook?

    Follow

    To reallocate Student eTextbooks, make sure that the students you are reallocating the copies to have their accounts set up in the Admin Hub. 

    Once a Student eTextbook has been allocated, it cannot be unassigned, but you are able to reallocate a particular copy from one user to a different user. Please note that the expiry date of that particular copy will remain unchanged. 

    To reallocate a student eTextbook, go into the package which houses the student eTextbook, and click on the 'allocate' button to open up the allocation menu: 

     

    The listing on the right hand side will confirm the users who currently have a copy. Next to the expiry date of each allocation, you will find a 'Reallocate' option. 

    Click on this by the name of the user you wish to remove the Student eTextbook from, and you will then be prompted to choose a user on the left hand side listing to give the allocation to instead: 

    If you make a choice, you will see that they replace the original user on the right hand side list. If you have chosen the incorrect user, you will find an option to 'undo' the match by their name on the right hand side list, so that you can make a new choice. 

    Once you are happy with the reallocation selection, click the green 'Reallocate' button. Your reallocation is now complete. 

    Back to: Student eTextbooks

     

    Was this article helpful?
    1 out of 1 found this helpful

    Comments

    Get Additional Help

    Ask for help from our Digital Support team by submitting a ticket request.