How do I delete a teacher account from MARK?

    Follow

    Please note: deleting teacher accounts can only be done by the Access Coordinator, and is a 2-step process. 

    The first step is to revoke access for all users that you would like to delete. Ensure you are on the green 'Teachers' tab within Admin Hub, and select the relevant users from the ‘With access to this site’ tab (multi-select of users is possible by holding down shift on your keyboard). Then select 'Revoke access':

    Deleting_teachers_1__1_.jpg

    The user(s) will now be in the 'Without access' tab. At this stage, the users will not have access to MARK. You may wish to keep the users in this state if you intend to retain their data but don’t wish them to have access to the site, or if you intend for them to have access later. 

    The second step is to select the relevant users from the ‘Without access’ tab and then select the ‘Delete selected’ button at the bottom right on the panel: 

    Deleting_teachers_2__1_.jpg

    The users will be moved in to the ‘Pending deletion’ tab. Each deleted user will remain in the Pending deletion tab for a period of 6 months, allowing you to undo any deletions that have been made incorrectly:

    Delete_MARK_Teacher__1_.jpg

    Back to: Teacher accounts: adding, editing and deleting

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments

    Get Additional Help

    Ask for help from our Digital Support team by submitting a ticket request.