Please note: only the Access Coordinator can delete a pupil record, and is a 2-step process.
We would also like to remind you that a pupil's test data is held against their pupil record. If you choose to delete them, their data will also be deleted. You may choose to only complete the first step of the guidance below, should you wish to make their record inactive within MARK but also keep their data.
The first step is to revoke access for all pupils that you would like to delete. Ensure you are on the blue 'Pupils' tab, and select the relevant pupil record(s) from the ‘With access to this site’ tab to highlight them. To select more than one pupil, hold down the Ctrl key on your keyboard whilst making your selections. Then, select 'Revoke access':
Those pupils will now be in the ‘Without access’ tab, and will not show up in any reports, marksheets, test assigning screens, etc. Their data remains held against their record, however, should you wish to keep them in this section to retain their data.
If you are happy to have the pupil record(s) and their associated test data removed entirely, please proceed with the below steps.
Go to the 'Without access' tab, and reselect the pupils you have placed in this tab. Then, select 'Delete selected' in the bottom right hand corner:
The pupils will be moved in to the ‘Pending deletion’ tab. Each deleted pupil will remain in the Pending deletion tab for a period of 6 months, allowing you to cancel any deletions that have been made in error:
The 'status' and 'deleting on' columns will confirm when a pupil record is deleted. When this date is reached, the deletion will occur and is irreversible. We are not able to retrieve records that have reached their date and been deleted.
If the status is 'pending', the pupil is still active within the Admin Hub for another of our sites, such as My Rising Stars and Dynamic Learning. Until that pupil is placed in 'pending deletion' for all sites, their record will remain.