Deleting students from AutoMaths can only be done by the Access Coordinator, and is a 2-step process.
The first step is to revoke access for all students that you would like to delete. Ensure you are on the blue 'Students' tab within the Admin Hub, and select the users you wish to delete to highlight them. You can select more than one user by holding down the Ctrl key whilst making your selections.
Then, select 'Revoke access' from the bottom left hand corner. The users will now be moved into the 'Without access' tab:
In this state, the students cannot log in to AutoMaths with their credentials, and they will not appear in any assignment or reporting listings. If you wish to retain their data (including their test data), but do not want them to have access to the site, you should keep them here:
The second step is to select the relevant users from the 'Without access' tab, and then select 'Delete the select users' in the bottom right hand corner:
The users will be moved in to the ‘Pending deletion’ tab. Each deleted user will remain in the Pending deletion tab for a period of 6 months, allowing you to cancel any deletions that have been made in error.
To undo a deletion, select the user from the Pending deletion tab and then select ‘Cancel deletion’. Users that are scheduled for deletion are shown with the date they will be deleted on and the status of ‘Scheduled’.
Why can't I delete a student?
If for any reason it is not possible to delete the user (e.g. they may have access to another Hodder Education Group site), the user will remain in the pending deletion tab with a status of ‘Pending’. Selecting this status will display the reason why the user can’t be deleted.
If it is essential for your users to be deleted entirely immediately after placing them in pending deletion, please submit a support request with our digital support team.