How to delete a pupil record from MARK

    Follow

    Please note: you must be the Access Coordinator to complete this. 

    Deletions in the Admin Hub are a 2-step process. 

    The first step is to revoke access for all pupils that you would like to delete.  Ensure you are on the blue 'Pupils' tab within the Admin Hub, and select the pupils you wish to delete to highlight them. You can select more than one pupil by holding down the Ctrl key whilst making your selections.

    Then, select 'Revoke access' from the bottom left hand corner. The pupils will now be moved into the 'Without access' tab:

    mceclip0.png

    In this state, the pupils are 'inactive' - they will not appear in marksheet, test assignment or report listings. If you wish to retain their data (including their test data), but do not want them to appear within the site, keep them here. 

    If you do wish to proceed to delete their record, please continue with the below steps. Please note that the test data is held against the child, not the paper. As such, if pupil A has completed the year 1 paper(s) for a test, their marks will be deleted when their record is deleted. 

    The next step is to select the relevant pupils from the 'Without access' tab, and then select 'Delete selected' in the bottom right hand corner: 

    mceclip1.png

    The pupils will be moved in to the ‘Pending deletion’ tab. Each deleted pupil will remain in the Pending deletion tab for a period of 6 months, allowing you to cancel any deletions that have been made in error.

    To undo a deletion, select the pupil(s) from the Pending deletion tab and then select ‘Cancel deletion’. Users that are scheduled for deletion are shown with the date they will be deleted on and the status of ‘Scheduled’.

    Why can't I delete a pupil?

    If for any reason it is not possible to delete the record (e.g. they may have access to another Hodder Education Group site), the pupil will remain in the pending deletion tab with a status of ‘Pending’. Selecting this status will display the reason why the record can’t be deleted.

    If it is essential for your pupils to be deleted entirely immediately after placing them in pending deletion, please submit a support request with our digital support team. 

    Back to: Pupil records: adding, editing and deleting

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments

    Get Additional Help

    Ask for help from our Digital Support team by submitting a ticket request.