Giving your colleagues access to Wellbeing and Attitudes to Learning

    Follow

    When your school or institution subscribes to Wellbeing and Attitudes to Learning, the icon for Wellbeing and Attitudes to Learning will become available to any teacher registered against your school from their digital dashboard on Rising Stars

    However, they cannot access Wellbeing and Attitudes to Learning until the Access Coordinator of your school's account has approved them. If they try to log into the platform without approval, they will receive the below screen, allowing them to send a request to the Access Coordinator:mceclip0.png

    Alternatively, to add other staff members who require access to Wellbeing and Attitudes to Learning, the Access Coordinator can add them directly in the Admin Hub (the green icon in the top right hand corner). Teachers who can log into Wellbeing and Attitudes to Learning are displayed under the green 'Teachers' tab, under 'With access'. 

    Please remember that a teacher may already be registered against your school, but under 'Without access', i.e. without approved access to Wellbeing and Attitudes to Learning. If this is the case but they do need access, simply go to this tab and select their record to highlight it. You can then select 'Grant access to selected':

    WB_GATC__1_.jpg

    This will move them to 'With access to this site', and can log into Wellbeing and Attitudes to Learning. If they are unsure of the password for their account, they can simply request a password reset email from the login page. 

    If you need to add someone entirely new to the system, simply click on 'add teacher' from the bottom right hand corner: 

     WB_GATC_2__1_.jpg

    Then, enter the following details for the teacher, and click save when you are done:

    mceclip5.png

    Clicking 'save' will trigger an invitation email to be sent to the new teacher you have added. The teacher will need to click on the link in the email to confirm their email address before they can use their account, and to set a password for their account. .

    The new teacher will now show in the ‘With access’ tab with the status ‘Email sent’ until they accept the invitation link. When they accept the link this status will change to ‘Verified’. If they have accidentally lost or deleted the email, click on 'Email sent' to send them a new one. 

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments

    Get Additional Help

    Ask for help from our Digital Support team by submitting a ticket request.