How to share a course

    Follow

    This article explains how to share a Course, please also see: 

    Related articles:

     

    All registered staff members can access all Boost courses your school currently subscribes to.

    You may want to share the whole course with students, so that they can access the resources themselves at any time.

    Please note: the students will need to be registered with their own Boost accounts to proceed. 

    1. To share a course with students, select the 'share' icon beside the course information: mceclip0.png

    If you're on the course homepage, you can also do this by selecting the 'share' icon on the course tile: 

    mceclip1.png

    2. Next, review the sharing options before deciding who you want to share the course with. You also leave them blank/at their defaults. When you're ready, select 'next':

    mceclip2.png

    3. Select the students you want to share the course with by selecting the tick-boxes by their name.

    If you've made groups or classes in the Admin Hub, you can also select entire classes or groups under the applicable tab:

    mceclip3.png

    4. When you're ready to proceed, select 'Done'. The students selected will now have access to the course. 

    You can review what you've shared with students at any time by checking the 'Share Overview'. 

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments

    Get Additional Help

    Ask for help from our Digital Support team by submitting a ticket request.

    Ask the community

    An online forum for customers to share their experiences and insights with teachers, parents and administrators.