For teachers to make full use of your Boost account and subscriptions, they must be registered to your school's account and have access to the site.
The articles at the bottom of this page will show you how to add, edit, and delete teachers in the Admin Hub. They will also show you how to grant and revoke teachers' access to Boost once added.
Understanding the Teachers Tab
You can view and manage your teachers from the Teachers tab of the Admin Hub.
To find it, log in to Boost and click the Admin Hub icon in the top right corner, then click the green Teachers tab.
Underneath the Teachers tab, you will see at least three additional tabs:
- With Access: teachers in this column can log in to Boost. They will have access to your subscriptions, be able to open the Admin Hub, and add new teachers and pupils to your account. However, they will not be able to edit, delete, or change the access of other users unless they are the Access Coordinator.
- Without Access: teachers in this column cannot log in to Boost to access your subscriptions or view the Admin Hub. If they try to log in, they will be prompted to send an automated request to the Access Coordinator.
- Pending Deletion: teachers in this column cannot log in to Boost to access your subscriptions or view the Admin Hub. They will be permanently deleted from your school's account after six months.
At times, you may also see a fourth tab: Limited Access. Users in this tab will be able to log in to Boost to access your subscriptions, but they will not be able to open the Admin Hub.
You can sort the lists under each tab in ascending or descending order by clicking the headers, or search for specific users by typing their name into the search box in the top right corner of the list.
Even if you are new to Boost, you may find that some of your colleagues are already listed in your Teachers tab under Limited or Without Access. This is because the Admin Hub for each platform is linked: if you add a new teacher to one, they will be automatically placed in Limited or Without Access in the others. This is to save you from having to register the same users over and again if you use two or more of our platforms.
The Email Verified? column shows you whether or not a teacher has verified their email address. If they have, it will say 'Verified'. If they haven't, there will be a hyperlink that says 'Email sent'.
Managing Teacher Accounts
See the articles below for step-by-step guidance on managing your teachers in the Admin Hub: