Limited access - approving teacher accounts

    Follow

    When a teacher registers against your school on Hodder Education they will be able to sign in to eduu.school, but won’t be able to access features that could contain any student information without being granted full access by the Access Coordinator. They will have 'limited access' to the site. This is to ensure that we are protecting your schools' student and teacher data in compliance with GDPR.

     

    If there are users awaiting approval by the Access Coordinator, the Access Coordinator will receive a pop-up upon signing in to eduu.school:

    To approve someone's access to eduu.school so that they can access the Admin Hub and to fully use eduu.school in sharing resources, etc., with any student accounts, choose 'approve' by their name.

    For anyone you don't recognise, you can choose 'reject', which will revoke their access to eduu.school and they will be unable to log back in. If you then wish to delete their account, you can do so by following these steps.

     

    The Access Coordinator can also review and approve teachers in the Admin Hub under the green 'Teachers' tab, and selecting the applicable user, and either choosing 'Grant full access' or 'Revoke Access'.  If there are no users with 'Limited Access' status, this tab will not be visible: 

    mceclip0.png

    If you have accidentally approved someone who should not have access to eduu.school, you can go into the teacher's tab within the Admin Hub, select their record and choose 'revoke access'. They will then not be able to log in to eduu.school with their credentials. Please note that this is not the same as having the account entirely deleted. 

    Was this article helpful?
    0 out of 0 found this helpful

    Comments

    Get Additional Help

    Ask for help from our Digital Support team by submitting a ticket request.

    Ask the community

    An online forum for customers to share their experiences and insights with teachers, parents and administrators.